Jennifer Lopez retains singles No. 1

Jennifer Lopez ft. Pitbull - 'On The Floor'
Jennifer Lopez has hung on to the UK singles chart top spot for a second week with ‘On The Floor’.

The American Idol judge fought off competition from LMFAO’s ‘Party Rock Anthem’ and Adele’s mega-selling ‘Someone Like You’ to retain the title for another Sunday.

Following behind are climbers in the shape of Katy Perry & Kanye West collaboration ‘E.T.’, up seven to five, and Mann’s 50 Cent remix of ‘Buzzing’, which steps to six from last week’s 11.

Also breaking into the top ten for the first time is Snoop Dogg’s ‘Sweat’, which slides seven places to nine, but former high-flyer ‘S&M’ by Rihanna loses its place in the single digits after stumbling to 12 from nine.

The top ten in full:
1. (1) Jennifer Lopez ft. Pitbull: ‘On The Floor’
2. (3) LMFAO ft. Lauren Bennett & Goonrock: ‘Party Rock Anthem’
3. (2) Adele: ‘Someone Like You’ (live at the Brit Awards)
4. (4) The Black Eyed Peas: ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’
5. (12) Katy Perry ft. Kanye West: ‘E.T.’
6. (11) Mann ft. 50 Cent: ‘Buzzin’
7. (5) Nicole Scherzinger: ‘Don’t Hold Your Breath’
8. (6) Wiz Khalifa: ‘Black And Yellow’
9. (16) Snoop Dogg: ‘Sweat’
10. (7) Jessie J ft. B.o.B: ‘Price Tag’

Source: Official Charts Company

Advancing two apiece this week are Kanye West’s ‘All Of The Lights’ at 15 and Cee Lo Green’s ‘Bright Lights, Bigger City’ at 17, while The Wanted are down four to 18 with ‘Gold Forever’ and a new entry from Chris Brown and Benny Benassi entitled ‘Beautiful People’ lands at 20.