Rixton win UK singles chart with debut release

Rixton win UK singles chart with debut release

Postby dutchman » Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:28 pm

Rixton have claimed a number one single with debut release 'Me and My Broken Heart'.

The Manchester band knock will.i.am off the top spot after one week at number one.

'Problem' by Ariana Grande ft. Iggy Azalea is a non-mover at number two.

Last week's number one 'It's My Birthday' by will.i.am is down two spaces to number three, while Ella Henderson's 'Ghost' is down one to number four.

'Budapest' by George Ezra stays at number five.

Nicole Scherzinger's new single 'Your Love' is new in at number six. It is the former-X Factor judge's tenth solo UK top ten single.

Rudamental collaborator Ella Eyre is new in at 16 with 'If I Go'.

The final new entry in the top 40 comes from DJ and producer Kove, who's single 'Way We Are ft. Melissa Steel' slots in at 30.

Vance Joy's 'Riptide' is the week's highest climber, rising twenty four places to 37.

Ed Sheeran's 'Thinking Out Loud' also jumps six places to 23.
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 35203
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:24 am
Location: Spon End

Return to Music News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Ads