Beyoncé shocks fans with new album release

Beyoncé shocks fans with new album release

Postby dutchman » Sat Dec 14, 2013 12:11 am

Beyoncé has shocked fans across the world with the unexpected release of a new visual album.

The 14-track self-titled LP was known to be in the works but her record company had given no indication when it would be released.

The 32-year-old's fifth album features collaborations with husband Jay Z, Drake and Frank Ocean, as well as a track with her daughter Blue Ivy, who turns 2 in January.

Every track comes with an accompanying music video, as well as three additional clips.

"I see music," the singer explained. "It's more than just what I hear. When I'm connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they're all connected to the music."

She continued: "I didn't want to release my music the way I've done it. I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There's so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans.

"I felt like I didn't want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it's ready and from me to my fans."

Earlier this week the Chairman of Columbia Records Rob Stringer insisted that Beyoncé's next album would be "monumental".

The album is available to download on iTunes today, at £12.99 in the UK and $15.99 in the US.

See the full tracklist for Beyoncé below:
1 - Pretty Hurts
2 - Haunted
3 - Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)
4 - Blow
5 - No Angel
6 - Partition
7 - Jealous
8 - Rocket
9 - Mine (feat. Drake)
10 - XO
11 - ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12 - Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13 - Heaven
14 - Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 38226
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:24 am
Location: Spon End

Return to Music News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Ads